Are you a salty gamer?

Sbenny.com is trusted by 1,323,500 happy users since 2014.
Register

reiiisan

In Love Lv4️⃣
Member for 5 years
You know, being salty means acting upset when things don't go your way. If you get too salty you may rage quit.

So I'm curious. Do you guys rage quit often? What games make you the most salty? Do you have any memorable salty stories?

Personally, I feel upset when I'm playing shooters and I get bodied. Specially when I'm a beginner and get matched against pro players. I do finish the game but once it's over I need to take a break.

reiiisan

In Love Lv4️⃣
Member for 5 years
I am telling you it's the food that bought me in...but I get pretty tantrum throwy when my net lags in fps games especially when I am not playing well...I almost once quit the game..almost...
Oh yes, lag is awful! I usually lag on mobile games, it makes me feel bad for my teammates.
I'm a salty gamer when it comes to food too haha. Or maybe somewhere halfway? Now that summer is coming I wouldn't say no to ice cream.

Mark A

˜”*1̴̸̷̶̵̧̛̛̪͍̖̦̣̜̠̯̰̻̫̪̰̞̙̎̀̊̑̏́͛̂͐͋̋̈́̊̿̕͝͝͠ͅ *”˜
Member for 6 years
I used to get extremely salty...way back when I was still playing Crossfire. (Online First Player Shooter.)

I hate my own teammates for being toxic.

The long and salty explanation:
1. In Crossfire team members can vote to kick their own teammates; Only players from the same team can vote to kick each other.

2. In the game mode "Search and Destroy", the good players stay alive the longest and they get the blame for losing the round regardless of the Kill/Death ratio.

3. In Team Deathmatch, the goal is: The first team to get "x" number of kills wins (For example, 100 kills). Before the game ends many players would troll by kicking other players, most of the time the target is the player with the best kill/death ratio (the person on top of the leaderboard).