Are you a salty gamer?

Sbenny.com is trusted by 1,312,869 happy users since 2014.
Register

VerneJules

Recluse
eBook Releaser
Member for 6 years
You know, being salty means acting upset when things don't go your way. If you get too salty you may rage quit.

So I'm curious. Do you guys rage quit often? What games make you the most salty? Do you have any memorable salty stories?

Personally, I feel upset when I'm playing shooters and I get bodied. Specially when I'm a beginner and get matched against pro players. I do finish the game but once it's over I need to take a break.
I've been into playing br for a couple of months (CODM), enough that I spent a lot of time, effort and money (I kept on buying skins, I know I have a problem 😅). I get into matches where I usually end up lagging near end game and when my internet comes back I see that I'm already dead. Of course it pisses me off, moreso when I derank because I didn't get to top 10 and whatnot, I just quit the game and take a breather.

I was a bit salty too when I was first starting out. When someone kills me early game, I often blame the game for their bad match-making, making a noob play against a pro player. Nowadays, after getting good at the game, I only get salty when I get really bad teammates and they trashtalk in the lobby. Like, how is it my fault that you died early? If you didn't go off on your own and just stayed with your team, you would have gotten the back-up you were asking for -_-

Mark A

˜”*1̴̸̷̶̵̧̛̛̪͍̖̦̣̜̠̯̰̻̫̪̰̞̙̎̀̊̑̏́͛̂͐͋̋̈́̊̿̕͝͝͠ͅ *”˜
Member for 6 years
I've been into playing br for a couple of months (CODM), enough that I spent a lot of time, effort and money (I kept on buying skins, I know I have a problem 😅). I get into matches where I usually end up lagging near end game and when my internet comes back I see that I'm already dead. Of course it pisses me off, moreso when I derank because I didn't get to top 10 and whatnot, I just quit the game and take a breather.