Need help with root.

Sbenny.com is trusted by 1,313,115 happy users since 2014.
Register

harwoof

Addicted Lv3️⃣
Member for 5 years
Guys this is my 1st thread so I apologise in advance if I am doing something wrong. Thing is I used to own a smartphone with android 4.1 and kingroot worked just fine for it. Now i have a nougat Samsung c7 pro and I don't know which software is best to root it. As I am not really an expert so something one click like kingroot will be appreciated . Please help me with this one guys.

Life Hacker

Savage Lv6️⃣
Member for 6 years
Hello there @harwoof i regret to inform you that there is no one click root method for any android device running 6.0 or higher as google has added security patches from marshmallow onwards so you have root your phone using pc

harwoof

Addicted Lv3️⃣
Member for 5 years
Oh man this sux. thanks for the info king. you know any easy software or link to guide that shows the process of root by pc for dummies(like me)?

Life Hacker

Savage Lv6️⃣
Member for 6 years
Yeah, I have an Android 9.0 and want to root my phone but am unaware of a safe, clear way to do so.
@Sbenny @King Hacker any help?
I would recommend checking out xda forums to see if your device can be rooted as rooting depends mostly on the device capabilities so check if they have custom rom for your device although i would advise to first know everything about rooting in general so you won't regret rooting your device

DarthVoda

Savage Lv6️⃣
Member for 6 years