How to Hack Web Browser Games/Canvas

Sbenny.com is trusted by 1,313,124 happy users since 2014.
Register

TDStuart

Novice Lv1️⃣
Member for 6 years
How to Hack Web Browser Games
I recommend learning javascript / having some programming knowledge.
Note : This isn't a complete guide on hacking browser games, although this should help you on your path to hacking web games. Also, I am not an expert and am kinda talking about most of this stuff from memory, so if any of it is wrong please correct me!

Let's start off with the basics, JavaScript.

What is javascript and how does it relate to game hacking?
Most games written for your browser are written in JavaScript, unlike most of the programming languages games are written in, JavaScript is not compiled before execution. Well, why does this matter to us? Well, it means that your traditional memory hacking techniques won't be very useful. This is because javascript is compiled at runtime so you can't just edit the assembly code, for injection, as an example. Not to mention the fact that your browser doesn't assign a javascript program's memory in the same place every time, so pointers don't really exist. While you can get cheat engine to work for javascript games, it is not a tool that you really need.

So how do you hack javascript games you may ask. Well since javascript is not compiled it is in a much more human-readable format, you can also easily make changes to the code and the browser will run it. So let's look at an example function for a javascript game that deals with a player's health.

JavaScript:
function damagePlayer(playerObject, damageValue){
    updatePlayerHealth(playerObject, (playerObject.health - damageValue) );
}

function updatePlayerHealth(playerObject, healthValue){
    playerObject.health = healthValue;
    Game.overlay.gui.healthText.value = playerObject.health;
    Game.overlay.gui.healthBar.value = playerObject.health;
}